Blogger Recognition Award

bloggerrecog

I have been nominated by the lovely Mardene for the Blogger Recognition Award.   Thank you so very much and please take a few minutes to drop by her blog whenever you get a chance.

Here are the rules for this award:

  1. Select 15 other blogs you want to give the award to.
  2. You cannot nominate yourself or the person who has nominated you
  3. Write a post to show off your award
  4. Give a brief story of how your blog started
  5. Give a piece of advice or two to new bloggers
  6. Thank whoever nominated you and provide a link to their blog
  7. Attach the award to the post (right click and save, then upload)
  8. Comment on each blog and let them know you have nominated them
  9. Provide a link to the award post you created

How My Blog Started

It all started with a desire to keep writing. For ten years I blogged at Caitriona in order for family and friends back “home” to keep up with us as we raised our children. Then the kids grew up.  So, I decided to focus on something we need every day – Love. I believe to live well we need to love and be loved. A love that is  life-giving.

Advice to new bloggers

  1. Be an active part of the blogging community. This is a lesson that I am just learning this year. For a long time that was not my intention, and I am finding it all the more enjoyable connecting with other bloggers.
  2. Post regularly.
  3. Don’t be afraid to let others know you’ve posted recently.
  4. Learn how to tag posts effectively.

15 Blogs I have chosen (not an easy task).   Check these out.

  1. Emmaus City Church Blog by Pastor Sully
  2. Pete Santucci Faith and life and nonesuch
  3. Telling the Truth E. breaking the silence
  4. Heaven Came Down A man sharing the truth of the Word
  5. My Peace of the Puzzle Lover of Jesus
  6. Unafraid to die Facing the End
  7. Psalm 81:10 Ready to be poured out
  8. Where the Lord Leads Jessica follows
  9. Spirit Story My friend, Cindy the Storyteller
  10. Liss’ Travel Writing about to Hop the Big Pond
  11. Brim-Full with an Immensity of Life any friend of GMac’s is a friend of mine
  12. Beware: Addiction in progress It is not what you think
  13. Shining Lights BE yourself, you can’t be anybody else
  14. Live Life with your kids because childhood is so short
  15. My Daily Slice of Golf Got a Tee Time this week!
Published by: Catherine Mullaney

First and foremost, I am a child of the Living God who is found as One God in Three persons, The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. I have been married to the same man for over 25 years, together we have three adult children. I love my family and God’s and I know that both are trying to love me. Over my lifetime, I hope that I have also been a good friend, faithful citizen of the Kingdom, thoughtful, kind, open, and that I will continue to do so by God’s grace. If you were to look at my weekly calendar, you might describe my life as diverse so no one can stick me in the Christian box or the recovery box or any box for that matter. People don’t belong in boxes anyway. I am grateful to be human. I enjoy living in New England. I love a great game of golf, catching a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, a good book, to write with pen and paper, fruitful conversations, to sing and dance, to walk. One of my signatures in this life is my laugh and I love to “sign.”

Categories AwardsTags, , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Blogger Recognition Award”

  1. Hi, Catherine.
    First of all, I love the name of your blog– Found in the Truth.

    This award is an unexpected surprise! Thanks so much for this honor. I’m already thinking about ways to respond to your instructions about the award. Your own advice to bloggers is great. The item about letting friends know when I’ve posted something is tough and a great challenge for me. I’d also love to hear more about tagging posts effectively.

    So now I’m going to check out some of the other bloggers you nominated! Thanks again for this wonderful surprise.
    Elouise

Leave a Reply

