L-O-V-E

Anyone who really knows me, knows that I love Christmas music. I usually start listening in October and this year was no exception. Last year Nature Boy became my favorite song for last season (read here). This year, it is an upbeat fun-loving song that I danced to with my grandson yesterday morning: it is Toby Mac’s Birth of Love

These folks had fun with the song

Happy birthday Jesus
Let’s celebrate the birth of Love

She was only 13
Young with a big dream
Then, unexpectedly, things would never be the same
Love was born, and she held a gift God made
Born for redemption’s sake
Earth was void ‘til He came
Love was born a, love was born a King

Now we all sing
L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e
Everybody sing
L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e
Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
Let’s celebrate, let’s celebrate,
Let’s celebrate the birth of love
Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
It’s Your birthday, it’s a new day, it’s the true way, in His love

Rum pum pum pum, rum pum pum pum
Let’s follow the beat of the drum
Doesn’t matter where you come from
Let’s come together as one and celebrate, let’s celebrate
Let’s take this love, and let’s elevate
To a place where we can conversate
And share our New Year’s dreams over grandma’s hot plates
Hey, hey, hey, hey everybody
Let’s celebrate that beautiful love
Hey, hey, everybody
Let’s celebrate that beautiful love
No silent night, no jingle bells
We gonna rock tonight
We gonna rock this love

Rock the love
L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e
Rock the love
L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e, L-o-v-e
Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
Let’s celebrate, let’s celebrate,
Let’s celebrate the birth of love
Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
It’s Your birthday, it’s a new day, it’s the true way, in His love

Now we welcome everybody to this beautiful celebration
We’re celebrating the birth of love
Yo Sarai, Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas, B!
Merry Christmas, Ben!
And Merry Christmas to all the SUPERHEROSE!
Feliz Navidad!
TobyMac, Diverse City, Merry Christmas!
Merry Christmas to all the boys and girls across the world!
Merry Christmas!
And from the SUPERHEROSE galaxy – Happy birthday, Jesus!

Hey, hey throw your hands up!
Hey, hey throw your hands up!
Hey, hey throw your hands up!
Hey, hey throw your hands up!

Come on sing with me!

Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
Let’s celebrate, let’s celebrate,
Let’s celebrate the birth of love
Love, love, love, love, love, la, la, love
It’s Your birthday, it’s a new day, it’s the true way, in His love
[x2]

Have a good night
Merry Christmas

Published by: Catherine Mullaney

First and foremost, I am a child of the Living God who is found as One God in Three persons, The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. I have been married to the same man for over 25 years, together we have three adult children. I love my family and God’s and I know that both are trying to love me. Over my lifetime, I hope that I have also been a good friend, faithful citizen of the Kingdom, thoughtful, kind, open, and that I will continue to do so by God’s grace. If you were to look at my weekly calendar, you might describe my life as diverse so no one can stick me in the Christian box or the recovery box or any box for that matter. People don’t belong in boxes anyway. I am grateful to be human. I enjoy living in New England. I love a great game of golf, catching a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, a good book, to write with pen and paper, fruitful conversations, to sing and dance, to walk. One of my signatures in this life is my laugh and I love to “sign.”

Categories UncategorizedTags, , , Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

