Making the Blog Connection

Awards: Liebster Award

My first award, I’m very grateful! Thank you Irvin for nominating me. Irvin is a bright college student with lots of ideas and practical how-to’s on his blog. Please check it out!

LiebsterAward

Rules

  • Once you are nominated, make a post thanking and linking the person who nominated you.
  • Include the Liebster Award sticker in the post too.
  • Nominate 5 -10 other bloggers who you feel are worthy of this award. Let them know they have been nominated by commenting on one of their posts. You can also nominate the person who nominated you.
  • Ensure all of these bloggers have less than 200 followers.
  • Answer the eleven questions asked to you by the person who nominated you, and make eleven questions of your own for your nominees or you may use the same questions.
  • Lastly, COPY these rules in the post.

Questions

  1. If you could travel anywhere tomorrow, where would it be?

I would head down to PEI. My brother will be heading there tomorrow and I have heard that it is gorgeous. We have extended family there and there will be a bit of a reunion on the Island over the weekend.

  1. What is the simplest thing that makes you smile?

My grandson, Sam!  When he smiles at me I can’t help but smile. I wouldn’t describe his smile as simple but when I read the question it made me smile and think of him. 🙂

  1. What do you like about your hometown?

My hometown is Woburn, MA and I love its proximity to Boston. (10 miles north of “town”)

  1. What is the best meal you can prepare?

I am a decent cook. A perfectly marinade and roasted Leg of Lamb with all the fixin’s.

  1. What’s your favorite chore to do at home?

I don’t really have a favorite but the one that I really don’t mind is the laundry.

  1. What’s your favorite book?

I’ve got lots of favorite books. Recently I read, The Life of the Beloved by Henri J.M. Nouwen and I loved it so much I want to get a copy for everyone I know and love. Most fiction by George MacDonald. He really knows how to capture the essence of a character’s heart and where they are on their spiritual journey and he transported me time and time again to his beloved homeland of Scotland. When I made my first journey there. I had already been there a hundred times in my imagination.

  1. What’s the very first thing you would do if you won the lottery?

Pay off my kids student loans and invest for our retirement. Perhaps purchase some real estate for when we retire.

  1. What’s your favorite fruit or vegetable?

There is nothing quite like fresh Pineapple.

  1. How many times have you fallen in love?

Maybe 5 times.

  1. What was your favorite game or toy as a child?

If child is defined as someone under the age of 12 probably my bicycle.

  1. What’s your favorite beverage?

Currently, a piping hot cup a tea.

 

With these 11 questions pose to you, I would like to nominate the my fellow bloggers

 

  1. Tracey can be found teaching, writing, reading and inspiring at  Socrates Underground
  2. Carlos let’s his brain loose upon his blog at Thoughts of a Trainwrecked Pineapple
  3. Ahzaf is on a non-stop, never-ending adventure on the internet at Non-stop Teacher E-ventures
  4. Toby is living on the edge for Jesus and blogging at The Asian Rough Rider
  5. Lisa, my southern friend whom I know in the flesh and spirit blogs at Earthy No Longer
Published by: Catherine Mullaney

First and foremost, I am a child of the Living God who is found as One God in Three persons, The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. I have been married to the same man for over 25 years, together we have three adult children. I love my family and God’s and I know that both are trying to love me. Over my lifetime, I hope that I have also been a good friend, faithful citizen of the Kingdom, thoughtful, kind, open, and that I will continue to do so by God’s grace. If you were to look at my weekly calendar, you might describe my life as diverse so no one can stick me in the Christian box or the recovery box or any box for that matter. People don’t belong in boxes anyway. I am grateful to be human. I enjoy living in New England. I love a great game of golf, catching a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, a good book, to write with pen and paper, fruitful conversations, to sing and dance, to walk. One of my signatures in this life is my laugh and I love to “sign.”

Categories Relationships, UncategorizedTags, , , , , 5 Comments

5 thoughts on “Making the Blog Connection”

    1. Thank you. I think it is important for us to support one another. It was so hard to decide who to nominate. It was fun to get back into the swing of things here on my blog. Have a great day, Mardene.

  1. Oh! What a surprise!
    Thanks so much Catherine for your nomination. It is a great honor to have your vote. Yes, I agree with you that it is a kind of support to one another.

    I noticed that each one will write other 10 questions for the nominated bloggers. Is it Ok If I and my nominations just respond to the same questions? For the badge, Can I download it and pin it in one of my widgets?
    I’m looking forward to hearing from you!
    Congratulations 😉

Leave a Reply

