Love in a Jar

Love in a Jar 50!A friend of mine who wished me well on my Bday said that she will give me a bone crushing hug the next time she sees me. One of my friends here in MA gave me a bone crushing hug this AM. I love those kinds of hugs.

The Love I found in a jar today is hard to describe and it is the kind of gift that will probably only happen to most people once in a lifetime if they are very fortunate but as I sit here I realized that this is the third time for me. I am beyond blessed and blurry eyes from the tears of gratitude that are welling up all over again just remembering this is not the first time.

Not even sure that I can disclose any part of my gift. It feels incredibly intimate. My bones haven’t been crushed but my heart is bursting because I am feeling SO much Love at this moment.

Published by: Catherine Mullaney

First and foremost, I am a child of the Living God who is found as One God in Three persons, The Father, The Son, and The Holy Spirit. I have been married to the same man for over 25 years, together we have three adult children. I love my family and God’s and I know that both are trying to love me. Over my lifetime, I hope that I have also been a good friend, faithful citizen of the Kingdom, thoughtful, kind, open, and that I will continue to do so by God’s grace. If you were to look at my weekly calendar, you might describe my life as diverse so no one can stick me in the Christian box or the recovery box or any box for that matter. People don’t belong in boxes anyway. I am grateful to be human. I enjoy living in New England. I love a great game of golf, catching a sunrise over the Atlantic Ocean, a good book, to write with pen and paper, fruitful conversations, to sing and dance, to walk. One of my signatures in this life is my laugh and I love to “sign.”

Categories Relationships, The Power of LoveTags, , , , , 1 Comment

One thought on “Love in a Jar”

Leave a Reply

